We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

AR# 16814

3.2 EDK - "Save and Resync Project" icon erases all ECS work done since last project save


Keywords: EDK, XPS, PBD, editor, Add/Edit dialog

Urgency: Standard

General Description:
When I design a processor system in the PBD Editor (i.e. put down a new component) and then click the "Save and Resync Project" icon, a dialog box appears and asks if I want to save and resync the project/save the MHS file. When I select "Yes", any work I have completed in the PBD Editor is erased. The same behavior is exhibited when I select Project -> Resync Project. As a result, my design reverts back to the last saved project state. This can cause a loss of work.


Select "Save Project" to save the work included in the PBD Editor, and then select the "Save and Resync Project."
AR# 16814
Date Created 03/06/2003
Last Updated 04/28/2006
Status Archive
Type General Article