We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

AR# 42856

ChipScope Pro Analyzer - "Clean Previous Project Settings" applies to all devices in JTAG chain


If I use the"Clean Previous Project Settings" option in the ChipScope Pro analyzer, it resets the settings for all devices in the chain even if I do not have the device associated in my project.

Why does this happen?


The "Clean Previous Project Settings" option applies to the entire JTAG chain so that settings for all devices are cleared and cannot be applied on a per device basis. Therefore, please use this option only if you want to clear all devices in the chain.

Linked Answer Records

Master Answer Records

Answer Number Answer Title Version Found Version Resolved
40485 13.x ChipScope Pro - Known Issues for the ChipScope Pro 13.x Software N/A N/A
AR# 42856
Date Created 06/27/2011
Last Updated 12/15/2012
Status Active
Type General Article
  • ChipScope Pro - 13.1
  • ChipScope Pro - 13.2
  • ChipScope Pro - 13.3
  • More
  • ChipScope Pro - 13.4
  • ChipScope Pro - 14.1
  • Less