When I open the cable, I am asked to update the DRP settings, even though the design is unchanged. A dialog appears with a message similar to the following:
"Do you want to update the DRP settings?"
Has my core been changed by closing and re-opening the cable?
This is a spurious message. When you close and reopen the cable, the entire DRP map is being compared (this includes some settings that might have changed as the IBERT runs, resulting in the dialog being prompted). The Core has not been affected by operations on the cable. This issue is scheduled to be resolved for IBERT 2.0 targeting Spartan-6 and Virtex-6.