I tried to install multiple ISE Design Suite products, but I had to cancel in the middle of installation.
Can I safely run the installer again?
The installer does not roll back all products that have been installed but rather only stops and rolls back the current product that is being installed. Depending on when you stopped the installer, you could have left one or more orphaned products on your machine. Xilinx recommends that you manually delete all files prior to running the installer again. The current orphaned products might not work as intended because other required files have not been installed.