UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

AR# 36640

13.x PlanAhead - Why do I not see errors brought to the front after I select "Don't show this dialog again?"

Description

When I run Synthesis or Implementation, a pop-up error occurs similar to the following occurs:
 

If I select "Don't show this dialog again" and click OK, I see the compilation messages for this run, but I do not see them for any future runs that fail. Should the same action be taken for all runs?

Solution

If you select the "Don't show this dialog again" option, you are expected to manually select the Compilation tab to see the messages from a failed run. Although this is the designed behavior, the PlanAhead development team is looking into automatically opening the Compilation tab for failed runs if the "View Compilation Messages" option is selected before the "Don't show this dialog again" is used to disable the dialog box.

To see the Compilation Messages, click on the Compilation tab at the bottom of the PlanAhead tool.

AR# 36640
Date Created 07/08/2010
Last Updated 05/26/2014
Status Archive
Type Known Issues