AR# 40549

13.1 ChipScope Pro Analyzer - Import dialog shows "Save" when importing settings

Description

When I try to import some GT settings to my IBERT core while running it in Analyzer, the File browser dialog says "Save". Will this overwrite the file I choose?

Solution

No. The file will be imported, not overwritten. This issue will be resolved in ChipScope analyzer 13.2, where the button will be changed to open when importing settings.

Linked Answer Records

Master Answer Records

Answer Number Answer Title Version Found Version Resolved
40485 13.x ChipScope Pro - Known Issues for the ChipScope Pro 13.x Software N/A N/A
AR# 40549
Date 12/15/2012
Status Archive
Type General Article
Devices More Less
Tools
IP More Less