AR# 42698: 13.2 PlanAhead - PlanAhead reads files that have been removed from the EDIF project
13.2 PlanAhead - PlanAhead reads files that have been removed from the EDIF project
You remove files from the project, butthe files are not deleted from the disk.When the netlist design is opened, theremoved files are still read.
The project only shows the EDIF file for the top, but the project source directory stillhas the removed netlist(s).Even though the files are disabled, the PlanAhead tool still reads the fileswhen opening the netlist design.
This can happen if theproject uses theEDIF_TOP_FILE property. For backwards compatibility reasons, this carries with it an implicit search in the directory containing the EDIF_TOP_FILE.
Until fixed, you need to manually remove unwanted files from the directory indicated bythe EDIF_TOP_FILE property.
This issue has bee fixed in PlanAhead 13.3 software.